Many times I have blamed my job for not being able to be spiritual enough.  In general I always had the notion that work is keeping me from my real life. I still do believe that most people nowadays are not intouch with themselves anymore – because of the tremendous amount of stress and involvement in their work. We grow up believing that we have to succeed. We even feel guilty towards out parents maybe that sponsored our education. We have to become an architects since we studied architecture. Everything else would be a waste. I came to the conclusion that it is the exact oposite: we forget about our “real” life because we are too caught up working. I could never come to peace with this system: I have to work to get this and that. This has been indoctrinated into our being. That’s why we think everything that is worth something has to be hard earned. Anything that comes easy cant be of an value. Jon Kabat-Zinn is a wonderful person that reminds us of what really matters.